What I wish people knew about music.

3a0fa40fe97666dda9d382712341641f.jpg

Well first of,Β how I wish I could write music notes, this entire blog would’ve been like – 🎼🎼🎼.

Anyway, how are you guys! I’ve been lately practicing and trying new genres like reggae, ska, etc. But the blog isn’t about that. It’s about what I have finally been doing ;writing about what music does to me.

It talks.

Aha

Takes me away. And even helps and supports. You know, to me it’s difficult to write alot about anything else but life. But music is something that I’ve started looking at as life and thus, the blog.

Each genre or song you hear, is a new person you meet. You can’t hate the entire community simply because you don’t like Justin Bieber’s songs. No offense but this is just an example. Lol. I told myself once that music is the only thing that never hurts you. And of course, it is true. But how come? Is it because it’s a non-living something? Well no, music lives forever including its artists. It’s all around and surrounds you. It lives inside you and supports you even. And it’ll be wrong to say that music can ever hurt you because it doesn’t communicate back with you. Well it does communicate. Sometimes acts like your best friend when you’re happy. And sometimes when you’re too happy! It sometimes even cries with you like a good friend. I think we all have had this day when you needed your best friend, or your lover to be around you because you needed them too much or freaky bad. And since these nerds weren’t available, wasn’t it “music” that stayed with you untill you were alright again?

Everything in this life will come and go away like a shore sooner or later. Including life itself. People, business and even your loved ones. But music never leaves even after you leave and that is why, music is an eternal flame. An eternal love. And life.

If you think you already knew about all these, please keep it alive! And thank you for reading.

Dedicating my favourite blues track in the link below! Have a great day.

Married to the blues – The Nortons

X

Rush

 


5 thoughts on “What I wish people knew about music.

Leave a comment